Arthur Lyman - On Broadway / The Colorful Percussions (CD)

Collector's Choice Music 2008

1959’s 'On Broadway' takes a brief detour from the tropics to the Great White Way, as the entire album consists of medleys from the shows 'The King and I; My Fair Lady; Porgy and Bess', and 'South Pacific' (so not too big of a detour)! Meanwhile, 1962’s wonderfully-titled 'The Colorful Percussions' returns to Lyman’s trademark mixture of popular melody and Polynesian flavor

Arthur Lyman On Broadway:

1. The King And I Medley
2. My Fair Lady Medley
3. Porgy And Bess Medley
4. South Pacific Medley

The Colourful Percussions Of Arthur Lyman:

5. Exodus
6. I Talked To The Trees
7. Carabunta
8. Blue Hawaii
9. Rhumba Rhapsody
10. Aloha No Honolulu
11. Never On Sunday
12. The Wreck Of The John B
13. Tangi Tika
14. Geisha Waltz
15. Red Sails In The Sunset
16. Moanin'

15.00 €

Back to catalog

Rock and roll news